stories about memories

i miss high school.

i was different.

i was everyone’s friend. strangers were my favorite kind of people. i had a voice back then.

people described me as energetic, loud, always happy, the fun one, and other awesome things like that. lately i don’t even know what people say about me.

everyone knew who i was, and not because they saw me all the time, but because i actually had a reputation. not in a bad way; just for being all those above things.

and if anyone didn’t like me, i just told myself they were jealous. i never assumed there was anything wrong with me.

i just lived and loved and was happy. i didn’t have to force myself to be myself.

i miss when things were that easy…

and i don’t know why they aren’t anymore.

Leave a Reply

