stories about nothing and everything

to the left…

most of my stories about nothing are really about a lot of different things. this one is really about absolutely nothing, or more like one absolutely meaningless thing. =]

i write with my right hand.
i always step on my right foot first when i walk.
i throw things with my right hand.
i bowl with my right hand.
i hear best out of my right ear.
i dive best to the right.
i’m right-brained.

but…
i eat with my left hand.
i roll a soccer ball with my left hand.
i kick a ball with my left foot[read: look less disabled kicking with my left foot than with my right].
i surf left-footed.
i see better out of my left eye.
i’m a left turner. [read: when i used to dance, i did all of my turns best to the left]
i balance best on my left foot.
i pick things up with my left hand.

i’m just a starburst of contradictions. but i like it that way. =]

Leave a Reply

