100 bits of joy.

1. seeing scott around campus; i forget sometimes that we go to the same school and i can see him whenever i want now.
2. yellow highlighters.
3. fall.
4. running without ankle pain.
5. finding money in winter clothes when i take them out of the attic.
6. chick fil a lemonade. and waffle fries…and mocha cookies and cream milkshakes…and of course chicken…ok all things chick fil a. but mostly lemonade.
7. cancelled classes.
8. cancelled 6 am cross country practice.
9. watching baseball.
10. the smell of new books.
11. the smell of old books.
12. books in general.
13. when my car’s trunk closes on the first try; normally it takes at least nine.
14. when my car gets me all the way home without making any scary noises.
15. getting up on sunday morning knowing i can drive myself to church, not worrying about having to beg around for a ride anymore.
16. craving chick fil a, and remembering that i can actually take myself there instead of finding people with cars who want to go out.
17. my cat.
18. fierce strawberry gatorade.
19. hoodies.
20. sweatpants.
21. krispy kreme donuts.
22. ingrid michaelson.
23. my flash drive that looks like a duck.
24. candy crush.
25. 3 hours marathons of the big bang theory.
26. thunderstorms.
27. getting letters from my campers.
28. running into campers at walmart.
29. cross country road trips.
30. any time spent with the cross country team at all.
31. people who let me be myself.
32. singing in the car with scott.
33. new episodes of how i met your mother.
34. the perfect song shuffling onto my ipod.
35. hugs.
36. my mom.
37. waking up and realizing i still have an hour before i need to get up.
38. sleeping a whole night without dreaming.
39. chicken soup.
40. homemade bread.
41. nutella.
42. ice cream.
43. nutella mixed in ice cream.
44. finding the number 56 in random places.
45. surprise texts from camp friends.
46. carowinds.
47. when people come through my line in the caf just because i’m the one serving.
48. i love lucy reruns.
49. babies.
50. sleeping in.
51. raw cookie dough.
52. neverending pasta at olive garden.
53. olive garden breadsticks.
54. hugs.
55. little gifts for no reason; it’s my very close second love language, after physical touch. obviously.
56. back rubs.
57. finding change on the ground.
58. putting all my change in my adoption jar at the end of the month.
59. cookout milkshakes.
60. sparkly pens.
61. post-its.
62. pictures of cute animals.
63. buzzfeed lists that describe my life.
64. jennifer lawrence.
65. oreos with peanut butter.
66. watching the parent trap after waiting all week for it to come on tv.
67. cutting on the tv and surprisingly finding that the parent trap is on.
68. peanut m&ms.
69. shopping for something and finding it comes in purple.
70. finding a jennifer lawrence interview that i haven’t watched yet.
71. thanksgiving dinner.
72. watching home videos, and the whole family migrates one by one into the living room to watch them together.
73. looking at old pictures.
74. finishing a blog post that’s sat in my drafts for weeks.
75. new twitter followers.
76. waking up with motivation.
77. naps in my eno.
78. when people buy me things with angry birds on them, just because they saw it and thought of me.
79. making lists.
80. sitting down to write a blog and finishing the whole post in one sitting, no saving it and coming back to it weeks later.
81. hugs.
82. the chick fil a cow; all other things in costumes freak me out, but not that.
83. christmas shopping.
84. jeremy kingsley speaking in chapel.
85. getting a PR.
86. running a good race and hugging all my sweaty teammates at the end.
87. cool-down runs after hard workouts.
88. pasta night in the caf.
89. the video of the ducks getting blown away by the wind.
90. peeling an orange in one piece.
91. eating nutella straight from the jar.
92. when my small group kids teach me things.
93. getting 15 likes on a status i didn’t realize was funny.
94. summercampconfessions.tumblr.com
95. when people say they like what i write.
96. sunday pie in the caf, in the middle of the week.
97. ice cream.
98. when someone brings me ice cream in the dishpit and gives me a hug.
99. laughing til i feel like i’ve done P90X abs three times.
100. bedtime. =)

Leave a Reply

