Uncategorized

i forgot half of these ABCs…

i was bored on my day off work(but totally enjoying it, because i never have time to be bored) and found this fun little challenge on a random blog. you put each letter of the alphabet into your browser bar and see what’s the first site to come up, then write one sentence explaining why you were there.
as you’ll soon see, i really don’t go many places on the internet regularly except for facebook, twitter, wordpress, netflix, youtube, amazon and pinterest, and i rarely clear my history. hence why random sites i visited one time, four months ago, are on here.

A-Amazon, because i shop there as often as rednecks shop at walmart.
B-Bible Gateway, because when i need to look up a random verse, i’m usually too lazy to either reach for my kindle and push a few buttons, or get off the couch and flip through my real Bible.
C-courses.ciu.edu, because i obviously haven’t cleared my history since i was in school.
D-derekandsarahgill.com, because they’re on my world race squad and write wonderful things.
E-ebay, because i bought my tent for half the price REI was selling it for.
F-facebook, because that’s the only way i have to be with my squadmates until i meet them in real life at training camp.
G-google, twenty times a day for forty different reasons.
H-humanmetrics.com, because that’s the only online myers-briggs test i could find for free.
I-IMDb, most recently because i wanted to know what else sam claflin had starred in, because i watched catching fire four times in three days and had to have more.
J-jakeschroeder.theworldrace.org
K-kaylahenderson.theworldrace.org
L-lindaswier.theworldrace.org(are you getting an idea of see what my life is about right now?)
M-my.mailbox.ciu.edu, because my school email still works and it’s the one everybody has, so i still use it.
N-netflix, because New Girl.
O-online.ciu.edu, because again, it’s been at least four months since i cleaned out my browser.
P-pinterest, because i’m addicted.
Q-quizlet.com, because i was cramming for my theology final.
R-REI.com, for world race gear.
S-steepandcheap.com, because they sell the gear i need for way cheaper than REI.
T-twitter, because it’s better than facebook.
U-urban dictionary, because when my mom asks what twerking is, or what “i know right” means, it’s easier to look it up than to try to explain in my own words.
V-victoryranchministries.com, because that’s where i got my service hours to graduate last minute.
W-wellsfargo.com, to pay my bills.
X-literally no results, because nothing starts with x.
Y-youtube, because i need cute animal videos at the end of the day.
Z-Zillow. i looked it up once because i didn’t know what it was.

Leave a Reply

