Day 17: An updated top 25

It’s been years since I’ve sat down and made an official list of my favorite movies. I was probably in college, and early in it.
The number one will never change, but the others are murky, so I’m going to work on that while I watch the Panthers eat the Seahawks alive.
Sidebar, I CANNOT watch football without doing something else or talking to someone. For baseball games, my eyes are glued to the screen from the first pitch, and I’ll talk to you about the game but I’ll shush you if you try to carry on any other conversation. Baseball makes it impossible to multitask. But football is just not interesting enough by itself.

1. The Princess Bride
2. The Silver Linings Playbook
3. Million Dollar Baby
4. Good Will Hunting
5. While You Were Sleeping
6. Argo
7. The Imitation Game
8. Slumdog Millionaire
9. Gone Baby Gone
10. The Dark Knight
11. Juno
12. Walk the Line
13. Remember the Titans
14. Wild
15. The Social Network
16. The Town
17. When Harry Met Sally
18. Easy A
19. Frozen
20. I Heart Huckabees
21. The Pelican Brief
22. We Bought a Zoo
23. Love Actually
24. Toy Story
25. Seeking a Friend For the End of the World

I don’t know where to put Star Wars(because I didn’t want to use up six spots to rank the movies individually, but couldn’t just put them all as one spot because Attack of the Clones doesn’t go above any of the other 24 spots). Just imagine that it’s wrapped around my top ten.

I wonder what people learn about me from this list, because it’s probably super random to anyone else. I just like what I like.

Leave a Reply

